Creative Blocks

I do love creative endeavour, and usually wake up in the morning thinking of creative projects to do. But occasionally I find there is something that holds me back, and that is working in isolation. I live on a small Spanish Island where teachers/mentors who speak in my language are almost impossible to find. I long to share my thoughts on a project, its materials and composition, its narrative and how its all going…or to go a course to help me develop my skills.

I have decided to surrender to the fact that I live where I do, I cant just up sticks and move. I’m married, and my husband and I have worked for 6 years to renovate a house to sell.  In the economic climate, in some cases, properties are selling for half their value on the island…so its not a good time to think about moving.

So I was thinking creatively today, instead of working on something. That’s when I came across the 2010 Creative Every Day of November Challenge and it gave me the little push in the direction I want to go. This  is the brainchild of Leah Piken Kolidas and her intention is for everyone to share their artwork and ideas online.

Art Every Day

The Art Every Day Month Survival Guide is a support network to help keep everyone on track. There will be a daily post (on a private blog) filled with inspiring artwork, quotes, writing, and occasional audio clips. A guide through the hills and valleys of this month long creative journey.
My blogs on this challenge are on a separate page titled Art Every Day of November.

I have also recently joined The Hand Embroidery Network where I noted some inspiring embroidery from all over the world.

Leave a Reply

